LP released: Feb 10, 2023

Side A
1. Back To The Classics
2. I Want Cha Back
3. If You Want It
4. Don't Say Yes
5. All Night
Side B
1. Mellow (Interlude)
2. Fantasy
3. Last Night
4. Pillow Talk

The intro "Back to the Classics" starts off with a vinyl crackle and a groove that acts as a warm-up to the rest of the album. We then get kick-started into the thick funk of "I Want Cha Back" with a burst of horns and bass that’s going to get any party up and dancing.

The undeniably groovy beats continue throughout the album, the only break coming in with the fittingly titled "Mellow (Interlude)" which gives some respite before kicking off into the album’s finale.
The album’s closer "Pillow Talk" provides the perfect laid-back jam to serve as the comedown from the high the entire album provides.

This album is a must-listen for anyone who appreciates good funk!

You may also like...