2LP released: Mar 14, 2023

1. CD1
2. Couldn't Leave U If I Tried
3. It's Only Dancin'
4. Lo Lo Lonely
5. Only Wanna See U Tonight
6. Good Time
7. Take Up All My Time
8. But I Ain't Got U
9. Same Old Fool
10. She Don't Cry For Anyone
11. Scam Likely
12. April Of My Life
13. CD2
14. Too Far Gone
15. Change Your Mind
16. Sign From God
17. Overcome
18. Love Me Don't Leave Me
19. Cry 2 Sleep
20. Cold In The Summer
21. Maybe I Should Luv Somebody Else
22. Helium
23. Nervous Around U
24. Wind In My Blood
Cat No: RFC240LP-C3
Barcode: 810097911239
Packaging: 2LP

In the spring of 2020, Ben Cook - a.k.a. Young Governor, Young Guv, or just Guv - was holed up in the New Mexico high desert, his U.S. tour having been abruptly covid-cancelled during a southwest swing. He and his bandmates were living moment to moment in something called an Earthship, a solar-rigged adobe structure sustainably constructed with, among other things, recycled bottles and tires. And out there in the serene vastness, as a short ride-it-out stint turned into a nine-month sojourn, Ben was writing music, slowly, little by little, mostly at night while the others slept. By the New Year, almost in spite of himself, he had created a new album, two new albums actually, and through the ordeal he was forever changed. In a place he never expected to be, under circumstances no one could have predicted, and in the face of physical isolation, emotional desolation, and existential dread, Ben created GUV III & IV, a collection of songs dedicated and testifying to the eternal healing power of love - how to find it in the world, in others, and most importantly, in himself.