CD released: Oct 15, 2021

1. Ice Princess - 0:56
2. Una Rosa - 2:59
3. Ay Hombre - 4:18
4. Working All The Time - 2:00
5. Sacude - 4:10
6. Who Shot Ya? - 3:31
7. C Gelo Suave - 3:23
8. Darkest Hour - 1:39
9. Don't Put Me In Red - 3:46
10. Worst Behavior - 3:12
11. Did My Best - 4:44
12. Si Llego - 3:18
13. What Is This Voice? - 2:42
14. Fin - 1:05
Label: ANTI
Cat No: ANT877132
Barcode: 045778771325
Packaging: CD Digipak

Xenia Rubinos, is a New York City based artist who's been revered for her innovative voice and maze-like knack
for melody. Una Rosa is Rubinos' third album , her second on Anti- Records, following up her critically acclaimed Black Terry Cat (2016).
Xenia Rubinos dips in and out of genre and structure to create movingly powerful songs. Her powerhouse
vocals stem from a combination of R&B, Hip-Hop and Jazz influences, all delivered with a soulful punk aura.
Pitchfork has lauded the radiant singer as "a unique new pop personality" while The New Yorker described her
work as "rhythmically fierce, vocally generous music that slips through the net of any known genre."
Having previously collaborated and toured with acts as diverse as Battles, Deerhoof, Man Man and Tune-Yards,
Rubinos' energetic live show echoes some of the larger than life icons she admired as a child like Nina Simone
and Erykah Badu, while wielding a space in music that is utterly her own. "I think my sound is a collage of different music coming together on a visceral level, connecting the dots with my voice and imagination," she said.
Una Rosa is produced by Rubinos along with her longtime collaborator and drummer Marco Buccelli, and
is full of color- drawing much of its multichromatic sound from the bright colors of pop art, which Xenia was
immersed in during the writing process.

You may also like...