CD released: May 05, 2023

1. You're My Favorite Song
2. Bottle Up My Tears
3. Lay Your Heart On Mine
4. How's Everything
5. Please Please Me
6. Just A Breath Away
7. Rainy Day Games
8. His Way Alone
9. 24 Hour Woman
10. Sexy Movies
11. Under The Influence Of Love (Demo) [bonus Track]
12. Close Enough For Me (Demo) [bonus Track]
13. Mama Tried (Demo) [bonus Track]
Cat No: OVCD510
Barcode: 810075112719
Packaging: CD Digipak

Victoria Hallman began her career at the age of four; recording her first record when she was
six, and appearing on The Steve Allen Show while still in grammar school. She would soon
open for Bob Hope, and eventually become part of Buck Owens’ touring band. Owens
brought her to Hee Haw, and subsequently took her into the studio in 1981 to record a solo
Backed by The Buckaroos, and co-produced by Buckaroo Jim Shaw, Buck and Victoria
recorded a successful album they were both happy with, but due to life and career
challenges for both, fell through the cracks and disappeared. Or, so everyone thought…
In 2006, Victoria and Shaw decided to look for the tapes for the release, but they were
nowhere to be found. Over a decade later, Hallman joined the Authors Guild after writing her
book Hollywood Lights, Nashville Nights: Two Hee Haw Honeys Dish Life, Love, Elvis, Buck
& Good Times In The Kornfield, where she was contacted by a record collector who had
found an acetate with her name on it. It was the lost album!
Forty years later, From Birmingham To Bakersfield finally sees the light of day! Produced for
release by Hallman, Grammy® nominee Randy Poe (also author of Buck ‘Em: The
Autobiography Of Buck Owens), and multi-Grammy® winner Cheryl Pawelski, with
Mastering and Restoration by multi-Grammy® winner Michael Graves, the release sounds as
fresh as it did when it was first recorded. In addition to the album, three bonus demo tracks
from 1980 are included – recorded with a band that included James Burton on guitar, Hal
Blaine on drums, and bassist Emory Gordy, Jr.
The packaging contains photos, ephemera, and liner notes from Poe featuring new
interviews with Victoria about her career and the discovery of this lost piece of Country
Music history. Available on LP for Record Store Day 2023, the CD and Digital will be available
April 28, 2023. So, get ready to take the journey From Birmingham To Bakersfield!