2LP released: Aug 12, 2022

Disc 1
1. Dream Team - There He Is
2. The Soul Duo - Can't Nobody Love Me (Like My Baby Do)
3. The Idets - Doggie In The Window
4. The Anglos - Since You've Been Gone
5. Ida Sands - Prophesize
6. Barbara Stant - Shadow In Your Footsteps
7. Wilson Williams - I Can't Get Used To Losing You
1. Flip Flop Stevens - Let's Do That Thing (Part 1)
2. Barbara Stant - Baby I Love You
3. Nat Fross - Too Many Skeletons In The Closet
4. The Grooms - Slow Down
5. Barbara Stant - My Mind Holds Onto Yesterday
6. Ida Sands - Start All Over Again
1. Wilson Williams - I Got A Whole Lot To Be Thankful For
2. The Positive Sounds - I Almost Blew My Mind
3. The Grooms - I Deserve A Little Bit More
4. Barbara Stant - Unsatisfied Woman
5. The Positive Sounds - You're The One I Need
1. Dream Team - I'm Not Satisfied
2. Ida Sands - Rescue Me
3. Barbara Stant - I'm Going To Outfit You
4. The Soul Duo - Are You Lonely For Me Baby
5. Wilson Williams - Ain't That Loving You
6. The Soul Duo - This Is Your Day
7. Art Ensley And The Fabulous Echoes Band - Open The Door Toyour Heart
Cat No: NUM081LP-C2
Barcode: 825764108133
Packaging: 2LP

From a humble storefront studio located in
a shoeshine parlor on Norfolk, Virginia's
Church Street, Noah Biggs built a world.
Hustler by day, gambler by night, the alwaysin-a-suit Biggs took a gaggle of off-brand
singers and combined his connections and
charisma to forge timeless soul music during
a period of deep upheaval. Compiled here
are 25 of Shiptown's most compelling sides
recorded between 1965-1977, from the likes
of Ida Sands, The Soul Duo, The Anglos,
Dream Team, The Grooms, Positive Sounds,
Barbara Stant, Wilson Williams, Art Ensley,
and yes, Flip Flop Stevens.