LP released: Jun 10, 2022

1. Etran De L'air - Tarha Ebouse Dighe Mane
2. Oumou Diabate And Kara Show - Wara
3. Jeich Ould Badu - Elyn
4. Alkibar Jr - Adouna
5. Amaria Hamadalher - Tarhanine
6. Luka Productions Andkandiafa - Ne Be Massa Wofo
7. Andal Sukabe - Hey Malale
8. Hama - Alhoria
9. Veyrouz Mint Seymali -saghmi Yessri
10. Bounaly - Takamba
11. Oyiwane - Fatima
Cat No: SS069LP
Barcode: 796167505372
Packaging: LP Regular

In 2020, Sahel Sounds hosted a project called Music from Saharan WhatsApp. This series consisted of ephemeral digital EPs, documenting live performances by some of the most exciting acts in the Sahel playing music, including Nigeri n techno, wedding rock, Woodabe guitar, WZN, traditional music, Mandingue music, and more. Responding to an open call from our network of artists, musicians recorded a handful of tracks on their cellphone and sent them over the popular mobile app WhatsApp. Each session was hosted for a month on Bandcamp and sold on a sliding scale, with all profits wired directly to the musicians. After a month, the EP would disappear, replaced by another one. Now, some of the label's favorite tracks from this series are collected for the first time outside of Bandcamp as the Music from Saharan WhatsApp compilation LP. This LP features tracks by established Sahel Sounds artists such as ??Etran de L'A r, Hama, Alkibar Jr, Amaria Hamadaler (of Les Filles de Illighadad), and artists new to the label like Bounaly and Andal Sukabe.