LP released: Dec 08, 2023

1. Romy Nova - The Way
2. Jackie Moonbather - Separate Ways
3. Ney Liqa - Blomster
4. Landel - 2 Many
5. Pertrelli Purple - Brisk
6. Marysia Osu - Stryder
7. Michael Diamond - Aether
8. Coex - Reflections

Brownswood Recordings releases the 7th edition of their Future Bubblers Compilation. An expansion of Gilles Peterson's network
supported by Arts Council England, the ongoing talent discovery and artist development scheme focuses on developing unsigned
talent and building audiences for new left-field music. With support from PRS Foundation as Talent Development Partners, the
professional recording, manufacturing and physical release of Future Bubblers 7.0 is made possible. Unlike any other initiatives within
music, the compilation acts as a springboard for the musician's careers, with the cooperative model providing direct revenue to the
artists by a share of the profits, resulting in a sustainable income to work from. Previous Future Bubblers include artists such as
Yazmin Lacey, KinKai, MC Snowy, Forest Law, Victoria Jane, NeOne The Wonderer and Kayla Painter, to name a few.
The 8-track compilation is a musically diverse collection of tracks, fusing genres across Alt-R&B, Dance, Electronic, Jazz, Rap and Trip-
Hop. Opening the project, ROMY NOVA flaunts her hypnotic harmonies on a tender offering, 'The Way', whilst Sheffield-born Jackie
Moonbather delivers a Funk performance on 'Separate Ways'. Up next, Ney Liqa's 'Blomster' captures a blend of Trip-Hop and
Swedish-Pop, fusing her earliest musical influences before Birmingham's very own Landel's cloud-Rap excellence on '2 Many'.
Maintaining the ethereal sonic, Petrelli Purple's 'Brisk' is reflective of his ability to curate a "miscellaneous north" sound, followed by
MARYSIA OSU's 'Stryder' that highlights her self-coined "harps, beats, and dreams" ethos. Michael Diamond showcases his ability to
float between jazz and electronic landscapes on 'Aether' before COEX rounds off the project nicely with 'Reflections'.