LP released: May 03, 2024

1. Ice Cold Love - Sheer Magic
2. Lynn Minor And His Band - I Finally Found True Love
3. J.C. & The Soul Angels - True Love Is Hard To Find
4. Ice Cold Love - Wonderful To Be Loved
5. Iron Knowledge - Oh Love
6. The Snapshots - Should I Believe You
7. J.C. & The Soul Angels - Angel's Theme
8. J.C. & The Soul Angels - Nightmare Strut
9. J.C. & The Soul Angels - Dance Party (Pt.1)
10. Steel City Band - Shakin' It Down (Pt.1)
11. Iron Knowledge - Give Me A Little Taste Of Your Love (Pt.2)
12. Roy Jefferson With J.C. & The Soul Angels - He's Got To Go (Pt. 1)*
13. Lynn Minor And His Band - Hesitate One Time For Me
Cat No: NUM091LP
Barcode: 825764109116
Packaging: LP (100g)

Lost in the soot and fallout from Youngstown, Ohio's infamous Black Monday steel industry collapse was Tony March's cross-generational Tammy label. From its early days as a doo wop powerhouse to their last gasps chasing disco hits, Tammy unintentionally documented Youngstown's small but prolific Black music scene. This single LP surveys the label's best R&B, soul, funk, and disco, with 13 tracks from Ice Cold Love, Lynn Minor, J.C. & the Soul Angels, The Snapshots, Iron Knowledge, Roy Jefferson, and Steel City Band. Housed in a deluxe tip-on jacket, with a booklet crammed full of notes and ephemera, The Tammy Label continues Numero's 20 year tradition of preserving regional Ohio music.