2LP released: Apr 28, 2023

Disc 1
Side 1
1. Body Work [vocal Mix] -hot Streak
2. Share The Night [club Mix] -world Premiere
3. Please Don't Break My Heart [radio Edit] - The Affair Feat. Alyson
4. Main Thing [club Vocal] -shot Feat Kim Marsh
Side B
1. Go Deh Yaka (Go To The Top) [club Mix] -monyaka
2. 2.Ma Foom Bey [love Chant Version] -cultural Vibe
3. You Don't Know [limited Edition Special Remix] -serious Intention
4. In & Out Of My Life [club Mix] -adeva
Side A
1. Picking Up Promises [club Mix] -jocelyn Brown
2. Treat Her Sweeter [dance Mix] - Paul Simpson Connection
3. Happy People [knee Deep's To L.B. Dub] -kathy Brown
Side B
1. Goin' Through The Motions [motion Mix] -keisha Jenkins
2. Baby Love (Asja Iman) -cassio
3. Hideaway [deep Dish Remix] -de'lacy
Label: DEMON
Cat No: DEMREC1089
Barcode: 5014797908529
Packaging: 2LP

• Easy Street Records was launched in 1983, by US music industry executive Michael Gusick.

• Two of the label’s early tracks by Monyaka and Hot Streak, were released by Polydor Records resulting in two UK Top 20 hits,
and both tracks’ full length versions feature here, along with a further 12 tracks, on this Vinyl 2LP 40th Anniversary celebration.

• The back-story is that Hot Streak, which included Curtis Hudson and Lisa Stevens, were recommended to Michael Gusick by
the DJ Producer, Jellybean. ‘Body Work’ was co-produced by Jellybean and the following year, Hudson and Stevens, had a
worldwide hit by aspiring Artist, Madonna; the track,...’Holiday’. Meanwhile, ‘Body Work’ found itself as the only independently
owned record on the 1984 'Breakdance' (aka 'Breakin') soundtrack but the song remains relevant today and has been used
as the opening track during Dua Lipa’s tour. Monyaka were signed after a taxi driver gave a passenger – an Easy Street exec -
a cassette of his band’s music!

• Easy Street had massive underground classics by producers which read like a who’s who of dance music; Paul Simpson,
Jellybean, Blaze and Todd Terry to name but a few. Even after 40 years, Easy Street remains influential, with its Artists still finding
themselves at the top of the Traxsource Charts, with re-worked or remixed versions of Easy Street classics by Michael Gray, Dr.
Packer, Nick Reach Up and Ladies On Mars, as well as recently having Eric Kupper behind the mixing desk.

• This Vinyl 2LP set includes 14 tracks from their vaults and is just a snapshot of this iconic dance label’s legacy...DANCE ON!