LP released: Apr 28, 2023

Side A
1. Glen Washington - Can't Bowl Me Over
2. Kabaka Pyramid - Light It Up
3. Xana Romeo - Selassie I Forever
4. Luciano - Bear Jah Fruit
5. Big Youth - All Nation Rise
Side B
1. Caroll Thompson & Earl 16 - Supernatural
2. Horseman
3. Upper Cut Band - Trading Blows
4. King Lorenzo - My Time
5. Luciano - One Of A Kind

After many years backing various artists, London based Upper Cut Band release their own debut album, Painting On Silence. Using a variety of established UK based musicians, voicing a selection of artists from Jamaica and the UK, produced by Nick Manasseh.