CD released: Jun 16, 2023

1. Sinon Quoi
2. Juste Un Homme Heureux
3. Derriere Les Persiennes
4. Parler Aux Murs
5. Cicatrices
6. Humaine, Inhumaine
7. Le Jour O
8. Refaire Le Printemps
9. Quant A Moi
10. L'horizon Des Lendemains
Cat No: BAD230702
Barcode: 3341348053967
Packaging: CD Digipak

NEW ALBUM FROM THE LEGENDARY FRENCH ROCKERS. Even more personal, this new electric adventure shows us a band more determined than ever. Introspective texts, which echo our moments of life, words which make us travel in the intimacy of our existences, here is what sublimates the powerful and racy power rock of TRENTE. 10 titles (and 2 singles) to discover an album which makes the beautiful part with the guitars and the melodies. A story of "unbreakable" friendship at the service of a new realization where mix powerful and aerial rhythms, polished arrangements and simply uncomplicated moments of music. Between songs and powerful Heavy Rock, between anger and focus on the drifts of our time, "Cicatrices"(Scars) delivers its secrets listen after listen. The influences of the group are now clearly assumed, think of groups like Mr Big, Foo Fighters, Riverdogs. Fred Nicolle (Blues Maker, Elephant Gun) joined the band in 2022 to consolidate the rhythmic framework of these 10 new tracks. Recorded at the end of the pandemic, mixed by TYVY and put in image by a young 3D artist (Morgan Velly), "Cicatrices" opens new perspectives towards chiselled and catchy melodies. TRENTE on this new opus explores unexpected grounds like "L'horizon des lendemains" where Alain Bournel's keyboard (Peter Alexander Band), dobro and double bass are mixed for a 9mn trip..., or more "radiophonic" lands like "Derrière les persiennes", without forgetting more energetic compositions like "Sinon Quoi". The portraits of our lives, our torments, our anxieties are depicted throughout this new album which mixes songs, rock. power and finesse. See you live to share this energy! TRENTE will retrace this year its 25 years of career by mixing tracks from the 4 previous albums. These four are not waiting for anything but the pleasure to meet you on a concert or a festival. "Cicatrices" is a focus that does not embarrass itself with prejudices. Rock on.

You may also like...