CD released: Feb 09, 2024

1. Vanishing Lines
2. (in The) Hidden Fields
3. Dead Head Lights
4. We Carry Along
5. Get Out Of Me
6. What You Love
7. There Is No Shore
Cat No: FC203CD
Barcode: 5060978392779
Packaging: CD Jewel Case

‘Growing Eyes Becoming String’ is the sixteenth studio album from British noise-rock pioneers The Telescopes. Originally
recorded over two sessions back in 2013 – one over a harsh Berlin winter in the Brian Jonestown Massacre studio with Fabien
Leseure, and a second back in Leeds with early Telescopes producer Richard Formby – it’s a lost treasure that nearly never was.
Succumbing to a hard-drive crash nearly a decade ago, the sessions were presumed lost and soon forgotten, until now. Miraculously
rescued from the digital ether and finished by founding member Stephen Lawrie in his own studio over the pandemic, the album is now
finally set for release in February 2024 via Fuzz Club and reveals another side to where The Telescopes were at in 2013. Where their
physical output at the time mostly consisted of experimental noise improvisations, so far removed from any obvious structure, ‘Growing
Eyes Becoming String’ shows how The Telescopes – Lawrie backed by London experimental unit One Unique Signal – were actually
creating more song-based music in a parallel existence. Across its seven tracks are all the trademarks of quality that longtime fans
associate with The Telescopes’ music. Solid songs, melody, harmony, noise, dissonance, improvisation, experimentation and an all-
embracing journey beyond the realm of natural vision. 'The objective with both sessions was to go in blind and be entirely in the
moment', Lawrie recalls: 'There were no preconceived ideas, everything was written as it went along. Much like our drive to Berlin,
through an intense blizzard with almost zero visibility, we were relying on the heightened instinct of being entirely in the now.' The
result is another masterfully hypnotic set that matches its more melodic spaced-out moments against heavy drone-rock blow-outs:
'Loaded with guitars, noise and melody, swirling around pounding repetition, this is a more vocal document of where The Telescopes
head was at during that time.'