LP released: Sep 24, 2021

Side A
1. Friday On My Mind
2. Made My Bed
3. Pretty Girl
4. Sorry
5. Friday On My Mind
6. Saturday Night
7. Mother-in-law
8. Who'll Be The One
9. Heaven And Hell.
Side B
1. River Deep Mountain High
2. Pretty Girl
3. Falling Off The Edge Of The World
4. I Keep Forgettin'
5. Hello How Are You
6. Old Macdonald Had A Farm
7. Falling Off The Edge Of The World
8. Down To The Last 500
9. What In The World
AT THE BBC 1966-1968 (VINYL)
Label: 1960S RECORDS
Barcode: 5060331752363
Packaging: LP (100g)

Whilst many people only know the Easybeats for "Friday On My Mind" they were much more than a one-hit wonder as demonstrated by the 18 tracks on this LP. In addition to two sparkling versions of "Friday", this selection, recorded specially for the BBC by 'the Australian Beatles', includes marvellous pop-psyche tracks "Falling Off The Edge Of The World" and "Heaven And Hell" as well as some strong cover versions of songs by Ike & Tina Turner, Ernie K. Doe and Chuck Jackson. Full credits and sleeve notes included.