LP released: Apr 14, 2023

Side A
1. Goodnight Kiss
2. I Don't Want Nobody
3. You're The One
4. Junk
5. Voice On The Line
6. I Need Your Love
7. Here Comes That Girl
8. Tell Me About It
Side B
1. Wrapped Up In A Dream
2. It's The Same Old Song
3. Picture
4. Just Another Boy
5. Girl
6. Can't You Feel My Heartbeat
Cat No: REM17P
Barcode: 197187083817
Packaging: LP Regular

Vinyl LP pressing. Arising from the ashes of The Poppees, a four-piece Merseybeat/Brit Invasion ôPop Revivalö band, the core of the Boyfriends began to coalesce around the emerging Cavern Club of the Bowery: Hilly KrystalÆs CBGBÆs. Inspired by the heavier sounds of the Heartbreakers and Ramones, vocalist and rhythm guitarist Paddy Lorenzo and lead guitarist Bobby Dee Waxman ditched their mohair suits for a more austere look and a more stripped-down, street-level sound. Adding Jay Nap on bass and Lee Crystal on drums, the original line-up of the Boyfriends was set. Thankfully, this criminally underrated group may now finally be getting the break that theyÆve been waiting over forty years for as this compilation collects the bandÆs two singles as well as studio material and demos, remastered from the original tapes and available on vinyl for the very first time. With the talent, songwriting ability and pop craftmanship on display, The Boyfriends hopefully will finally now assume their rightful place in the New York City punk and new wave pantheon.