LP released: Oct 20, 2023

1. Strife
2. Papa Poltergeist
3. Titivillus
4. Pope Innocent Viii
5. Song Of The Leper
6. Scapegoat
7. In The Eyes Of God
8. Song Of The Leper (Acoustic)
Cat No: 1187601
Barcode: 5700907270913
Packaging: LP (100g)

Motivated by a desire to explore their own artistic style and venture into new territories, SYLVATICA embarked on the creation of their third album, titled 'Cadaver Synod'. This album delves into the dark tales of the Middle Ages, incorporating elements such as the haunting sounds of church organs, theremin, and Gregorian chants. The result is a set of gloomy and atmospheric compositions, enriched by the addition of Hammond organs and synthesizers, evoking a nostalgic 70s vibe with occasional doom influences. The production on this album is intentionally rawer compared to their previous works, emphasizing the organic and atmospheric aspects while embracing a more playful approach. Despite these changes, the band’s distinctive classic sound remains present, revitalized with a fresh and exciting twist. Sylvatica has been creating captivating melodies and delivering breathtaking solos since 2009 when the band was formed by a group of childhood friends who were enamored with the folk-metal movement of the late 2000s. The band made their debut with the folk-infused EPs 'Sagn & Sagaer' and 'Mosemanden,' followed closely by the melodic death metalinspired album 'Evil Seeds.' During this period, they embarked on tours with renowned Danish folk-metal bands.