CD released: Jul 26, 2011

1. Chevy Nights
2. Summer Nights
3. Poor Mans Son
4. Runway Lights
5. Take You On A Saturday
6. Light Of A Thousand Smiles
7. Love Is On My Side
8. Hearts A Lonely Hunter
9. Summer Nights (Extended Version)
Cat No: CANDY082CD
Barcode: 0827565056828
Packaging: CD Regular

Digitally re-mastered edition of this 1981 album from the AOR/Melodic rockers. Recorded in Los Angeles, the band was allowed to self produce, thus further enhancing the likelihood that a rougher, more immediate sound could be captured. Premonition didn't disappoint, showcasing the band in an upbeat and, dare we say it, far more aggressive mood, harnessing a sound that leaps out of the speakers and wrestles you to the floor with little room for pleasantries. Naturally, the bands greatest asset was still very much in focus; quality songs with hooks and melodies to die for. Tracks such as 'Summer Nights', 'Light of a Thousand Smiles' (inspired by Journey), 'Poor Man's Son' and the balls-out rocking of 'Chevy Nights' all contain a magical mixture of streamlined efficiency and brutal honesty, resulting in a sound that virtually defined the musical climate. It certainly turned heads; most notably that of Sylvester Stallone who requested the band write a theme song for his upcoming Rocky III movie. No prizes for guessing what came next. Rock Candy. 2010.