CD released: Jun 07, 2024

1. The World's On Fire
2. Birds In My Tree
3. Lose To Live
4. Strawberries Mean Love
5. Rainy Day Mushroom Pillow
6. Paxton's Back Street Carnival
7. Hummin' Happy
8. Pass Time With The Sac
9. Incense And Peppermints
10. Unwind With The Clock
11. The Birdman Of Alkatrash
12. Nightmare Of Percussion
13. Soft Skies, No Lies
14. Tomorrow
15. They Saw The Fat One Coming
16. Curse Of The Witches
17. Sit With The Guru
18. Go Back (You're Going The Wrong Way)
19. Pretty Song From Psych-out
20. Sitting On A Star
21. Black Butter, Past
22. Black Butter, Present
23. Black Butter, Future
24. Tomorrow (Single Mix)
25. Sit With The Guru (Single Mix)
Label: TUNE IN
Cat No: TUNEIN010
Barcode: 5013929091023
Packaging: CD Jewel Case

Digitally re-mastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the '60s Psychedelic Popsters. They may have made one of the defining records of the Summer of Love with the US chart-topping 45 'Incense And Peppermints', but the Strawberry Alarm Clock were far more than one-hit wonders. This release couples their first two albums, the inevitably-titled debut set Incense And Peppermints and the sophomore release Wake Up... It's Tomorrow, and adds a trio of bonus tracks culled from contemporaneous singles. The 16 page booklet features a new essay on the band that, with the aid of fresh quotes from the leading players, examines the SAC's labyrinthine tale in assiduous detail, including the full, controversial story behind that iconic single and details of the band's exploits on the road with the likes of the Beach Boys and Buffalo Springfield. Coupled with master tape sound quality and some extremely rare photos, this is the definitive early Strawberry Alarm Clock package. Turn on, tune in, turn your eyes around...