CD released: Jun 14, 2010

1. Schemer-dreamer/that's All Right
2. Get Too Far
3. So Many Nights
4. You Think You Got It Made
5. Every Step Of The Way
6. Just How It Feels
7. Wait Until Tomorrow
Cat No: CANDY077CD
Barcode: 827565056439
Packaging: CD Regular

Digitally remastered edition of this 1980 album from the Kansas front man. Kansas were one of the most successful American Rock bands during the 1970s. Their carefully constructed brand of Progressive Rock managed to not only appeal to album buyers but to also deliver hit singles. Inevitably, Kansas' success led to some it's members looking for further opportunities and, following a solo album from guitarist Kerry Livgren, vocalist Steve Walsh was the second member to branch out and record an album of his own. Taking his cue from their most successful record Point of Know Return, the emphasis was on shorter more accessible tracks but was still imbued with supreme instrumental agility and, of course, his signature vocal. Several members of the band helped out (Kerry Livgren, Phil Ehart and Rich Williams) as well as members of Dixie Dregs, including guitarist Steve Morse who, ironically, went on to join Kansas in 1986. Rock Candy. 2010.