2LP released: Feb 11, 2022

Disc 1 : Star Lord Band (Written And Performed By Steve Szczepkowski, Yohann Boudreault)
Side A
1. Zero To Hero
2. Bit Of Good (Bit Of Bad)
3. Ghost
4. Watch Me Shine
Side B
1. We're Here
2. Space Riders With No Names
3. All For One
4. The Darkness Inside
Disc 2 : Music By Richard Jacques
Side C
1. Entering The Zone
2. Busted
3. The Monster Queen
4. Your Bones Are Mine
5. Good People Never Really Die
6. A Handy Way To Travel
7. The Matriarch
Side D
1. Universal Church Of Truth
2. Spoken Like A True Kree
3. Discouraged Souls
4. Knowhere Under Fire
5. Dragon Lord Of Kakaranathara
6. Gardeners Of The Galaxy (Featuring Steve Ouimette)
Label: MONDO
Cat No: MOND-238B
Barcode: 810041487469
Packaging: 2LP Double Gatefold Sleeve

Mondo, in conjunction with Hollywood Records, is proud to present the official soundtrack release to the forthcoming video game Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy.

The latest from Marvel, Eidos-Montr al and Square Enix (the creators of 2020's Marvel's Avengers) Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy puts you in control of the universe's least likely heroes. As fans have come to expect, the world of Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, Rocket Raccoon, and Groot is full of incredible music and this game is no different - this official vinyl soundtrack release features two discs of original music written for the game.

Disc One is the debut album by the (fictional) eighties underground heavy metal act Star-Lord Band. Co-Composed by Steve Sczepkowski and Yohann Boudreault, the songs of Star-Lord Band have an origin story all their own: In the game's narrative, Peter Quill takes the name Star-Lord from his favorite band of the same name. Music being such an important part of the Guardians universe, it wasn't enough just to talk about this band, so. So an entire album was created for the game.

Steve Szczepkowski says: "Music is intrinsic to the Guardians' franchise, and we wanted to make it focal to the gameplay experience. The soundtrack is infused in the DNA of the game, and our use of it goes far beyond usual expectations. Whether it's powering up combat in the Huddle or bringing Star-Lord's favourite band to life, every element was carefully woven into the lore to enhance the story of this rock and roll band of misfits."

Disc Two features selections from the incredible score by BAFTA and IVOR NOVELLO nominated composer Richard Jacques (Mass Effect, James Bond 007: Blood Stone), the perfect compliment to the visual space operatics on display.

The vinyl package features original illustrations by C sar Moreno, and is pressed on 2x 180 Gram colored vinyl.