CD released: Jul 02, 2021

1. Last Night I Dreamt I Went To Manderley Again
2. Une Douzaine D´Huitres
3. Cote D´Azur
4. A Bond In Common
5. Rebecca Always Rebecca
6. The Peace Of Manderley
7. The Shadow Between Us
8. Do The Dead Come Back And Watch The Living
9. The Happy Valley
10. Rebecca´S Room
11. The Quality Of Insincerity
12. I Could Fight The Living But I Could Not Fight The Dead
13. Je Reviens
14. All Memories Are Bitter
15. By Night She´D Come
16. The Second Mrs De Winter
17. The Wings Of Mercury
18. I Should Never Be Rid Of Rebecca
19. Tell Me That You Love Me Now
20. We Can Never Go Back Again
Cat No: LSINV252CD
Barcode: 5051083164412
Packaging: CD Digipak

Clint Mansell's score to Netflix's Rebecca, based on the 1938 novel by Daphne du Maurier.

The CD is presented as a digipack.

The psychological thriller - directed by Ben Wheatley and starring Lily James, Armie Hammer and Kristin Scott Thomas - aired on Netflix on October 21.

Speaking about his score, Mansell says: "Of course the main objective is to serve the film, support the story, and have the music play its role. But aside from that, to be honest, when I approach a new film nothing is sacred, everything is up for grabs. You need to take it apart and then rebuild it to find one's own voice within it. That said I love to do lots of research on a project before I start writing - it's my most favourite part of the process. The film I'm scoring has to inform me of what it needs, to what it will respond. So, an intimate knowledge of the work, other interpretations, background, the author, etc. is key to my being receptive to that."

As well as being one of the founding members of Pop Will Eat Itself, Clint Mansell is one of the most respected contemporary film composers and his hugely successful works include Requiem For A Dream, Moon, The Fountain, Black Mirror: San Junipero, High-Rise, Doom and more.