CD released: Jul 26, 2024

1. Obsydian
2. Burn
3. Insane
4. Forever In The Dark
5. Saint Sinner
6. Lioness
7. Isolate
8. Heartless
9. Paralyzed
10. Remain [part 1]
11. Remain [part 2]
Cat No: MV0379
Barcode: 4250444192427
Packaging: CD Jewel Case

Welcome to "obsYdian"! With dark elegance, full of reflection and a certain
toughness, the new Soulbound album represents the band's journey
through the last few years, both musically and in terms of content.
"obsYdian" unites a spectrum of intense themes. These range from the
intense confrontation with one's own inner demons to socially critical
observations and deep, personal experiences, such as the topic of farewell.
When trying to categorize Soulbound in a musical category, the band is
often compared to genres such as gothic rock or industrial metal. However,
if you ask the guys, they say: we make "wedontgiveafuckmetal", the main
thing is that it bangs and is fun.
They always remain approachable without developing any rock star airs
and graces.
The group is characterized by its down-to-earth attitude and humanity.
Their fans appreciate Soulbound for their closeness, openness and honest
statements. And Soulbound are not afraid to address serious topics such
as the stigmatization of mental illness or to make clear statements against
discrimination and exclusion.
"obsYdian" is not just an album for the musicians; it is an expression of
their development, views and feelings. Welcome to our new chapter