LP released: Nov 17, 2023

Side A
1. Beginner's Theme
2. Lover's Grain
3. The Quiet
4. Cosmik
Side B
1. Blue Whale Theme
2. Still
3. Piece By Piece
4. End Theme

Here - the debut album from London-based Turkish/British producer SONLIFE.
The album is the proverbial musical journey, made to be listened to from beginning to end, then flipped over for another spin.
SONLIFE is an 8 track LP that spans genres from Downtempo to Jazz, and is an amalgamation of live instrumentation, field recordings
and samples. A lot of the tracks on the album started out as very simple ideas; repetitive, single, distorted loops - "very odd and
rough ideas conjured up in the middle of the night in my early twenties". He originally imagined the project being an experimental
solo project in 2015, trying out new sounds and genres. The tracks were back under wraps for a few years when he took a break
from making music, and when he returned, they were all reimagined with a brand new life.
The album has heavy influences from the likes of Massive Attack, "Black Sands"-era Bonobo, Portico Quartet and the more dance
orientated musicians such as Overmono and Mount Kimbie.
Lovers Grain and The Quiet feat James Mollison
Piecebypiece features Plumm
Mastered by Alex Gordon
Artwork and photography by Jukka Ovaskainen