2CD released: Jun 21, 2024

Side A
1. Awaiting The Last Dawn - Sig:Ar:Tyr
2. Beyond The Stars Unknown - Sig:Ar:Tyr
3. The Blood That Came Before You - Sig:Ar:Tyr
4. Citadel Of Stars - Sig:Ar:Tyr
5. Ascending The Stellar Throne - Sig:Ar:Tyr
6. I Sail On, Eternal - Sig:Ar:Tyr
7. Who Will Guide Me Now - Sig:Ar:Tyr
8. From The Land Of The North - Sig:Ar:Tyr
9. Where The Sun Never Sets - Sig:Ar:Tyr
Side B
1. At The Gates - Sig:Ar:Tyr
2. The Stranger - Sig:Ar:Tyr
3. Against The Grail - Sig:Ar:Tyr
4. Orion Awaits - Sig:Ar:Tyr
5. Tears For Baldur - Sig:Ar:Tyr
6. Beyond The Dying Sun - Sig:Ar:Tyr
Cat No: HHR202432CD
Barcode: 8715392243257
Packaging: 2CD Digipak

'Citadel of Stars' is a landmark album. It is an experience you have never heard before, a
journey to the stars!
A unique blend of epic pagan metal and blackened traditional metal, 'Citadel of Stars' is
both a mournful dirge for a dying age, and a hopeful glimpse
into a rebirth among the stars. Canadian one-man act SIG:AR:TYR is back with 'Citadel of
Stars'. The first new album since 2016’s 'Northen' sees a return
to the dark atmospheres of previous works, weaving the past, present, and future into a
landmark release that echoes the epic themes spanning 20 years of
SIG:AR:TYR’s musical legacy.
Building from the early years of acoustic guitar and ambient sounds to a series of albums
that seamlessly blend epic pagan metal with introspective
instrumentals, 'Citadel of Stars' is the culmination of two decades of musical evolution that
takes you on a spiritual journey to the stars and back with an
experience you have not heard before and will not easily forget. It is hard to pick songs or
highlight them, because 'Citadel of Stars' floats, it takes you on
a journey and before you know it you realize you need to push 'play' again: that is the
strength of this great album.
The 'Citadel of Stars' release includes a beautiful 2-LP vinyl edition (first time that
SIG:AR:TYR has had a vinyl release) and a limited edition Digipack 2-CD
version that includes the 2003 acoustic demo that started it all... 'The Stranger', which has
never before been formally released.