LP released: May 10, 2024

Side A
1. 1.La Quintessence Du Mal (08:34)
2. 2.Le Cercle De La Renaissance (09:06)
3. 3.Hymne Au Vampire (Acte I) (05:15)
Side B
1. 1.Hymne Au Vampire (Acte Ii) ...Vers Une Nouvelle Ere (04:47)
2. 2.Les Silences D`outre-tombe (07:46)
3. 3.Dans Les Yeux Du Serpent... (05:22)
4. 4...A La M`emoire De Nos Fr`eres (05:42)

Seth formed back in 1995 & is known as being among the primary acts in the French black metal
scene, with their 1998 debut, 'Les Blessures de l'Ame' regarded as a landmark album & a
cornerstone of French Black metal since its release on the then freshly-established label, Season of
Mist, with Seth becoming firmly established as an internationally recognised act as a result.
Seth went on to release a further five studio offerings over the next twenty-five years, branching out
into other spectrums of extreme metal along the way before returning to the more grimly-
atmospheric sounds of yore, with the band also set to return in 2024 with their new studio album.
And now, as this much revered debut passes its 25th anniversary milestone, this edition of 'Les
Blessures de l'Ame' is presented on limited clear vinyl, with artwork inspired by the original pressing
along with a fresh vinyl master. Though the overall atmosphere is one of rawness through the
utilisation of the classic cold & harsh guitar sounds of the period, Seth also integrated strong melodic
elements & synth textures along with majestic acoustic guitar passages to hone this finely crafted,
multi-layered & dynamic opus, producing a spellbinding soundscape in line with the earlier works of
other legendary bands such as Satyricon.
Includes printed inner sleeve with full lyrics.

You may also like...