12in EP released: Jun 14, 2024

Side A
1. I Can'T Explain
2. Bad Trip (Living Nightmare Mix)
Side B
3. Air 180
4. Quest Kru

What started as an experiment, born in the stillness of the early months of 2020, Metalheadz and SB81 are proud to present 'B292'.
The largest body of music ever released by Metalheadz, 'B292' is made up of 29 tracks across 2 defined parts with a strong emphasis
on old skool influences. It's SB81's experiences as a youth that give him a real understanding of this era, something that cannot be
replicated and where authenticity always stands tall.
Beginning as a small batch of tracks it wasn't long before Goldie encouraged SB81 to explore the idea of an album, and via several
trips around Low Hill in Wolverhampton (where SB81 lived until the age of 30), it was here where the nostalgia and drive took hold
for good.
SB81 calls this project a 'pre-1994 Metalheadz sound', and although no 29-track album deserves such a brief description it does seem
so fitting - even more so with a huge amount of respect and admiration for labels such as Reinforced, Production House and Moving
Shadow embodied throughout.
Make no mistake, this is in no way purely an album that tries to recreate the old. The music at its core remains as cutting edge as
ever with a fresh on the ears feel and a rave-ready approach.
SB81's 'B292' releases in full on 31st May 2024, including a 4x coloured vinyl package, bespoke full colour sleeve designed by the
incredibly talent EPOD and a bonus box set available exclusively via the Metalheadz website and Bandcamp.

You may also like...

B292 (PART 1) (PURPLE VINYL) 12in EP
B292 (PART 3) (RED VINYL) 12in EP
B292 (PART 4) (ORANGE VINYL) 12in EP