LP released: Sep 15, 2023

1. Never Surrender
2. Ordinary Man
3. Midsummer Day Dream
4. Magic Power
5. Fight The Good Fight
6. Petite Etude
7. Lay It On The Line
8. Fantasy Serenade
9. Hold On
10. Suitcase Blues
Cat No: MIMIS0002LP
Barcode: 844667053807
Packaging: LP (100g)

For fans of Triumph, Rik Emmett, and Classic Rock! Rik Emmett is best known as the guitarist/vocalist for the legendary Canadian hard rock band Triumph. Between its 16 albums and DVDs, they have received 18 gold and nine platinum awards in Canada and the United States. They were nominated for multiple Juno Awards, including the 'Group of the Year Award' in 1979, 1985, 1986, and 1987. It was inducted into the Canadian Music Industry Hall of Fame in 2007, into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 2008, and into Canada's Walk of Fame in 2019. Their classic Allied Forces sold over a million copies in the US, while attaining the highest chart positions any Triumph album would attain; No. 23 in the US and No. 13 in Canada. It included the songs "Fight the Good Fight" and "Magic Power". "Magic Power" reached #8 on the Billboard Mainstream Top Rock Tracks chart and #51 on the Hot 100, while "Fight the Good Fight" went to #18 on the Top Rock Tracks chart. Emmett is now releasing worldwide Then Again., as he states, "There seems little point in simply trying to repeat history, so we came at it from a different place: the place where Dave Dunlop and I deal with these songs now, on smaller nightclub & intimate listening room stages. Honouring the endurance of these songs, but giving them a fresh, stripped-down and 21st century D.I.Y. perspective" Enjoy reimagined versions of classics like, "Lay It On the Line", "Magic Power", and "Fight The Good Fight".

You may also like...