2CD released: Nov 22, 2010

Disc 1 : Introducing The Hurricane
1. Introducing The Hurricane
2. Sit At The Welcome Table
3. I Got Drunk For The Lord/train Is Moving On
4. I Know I've Been Changed
5. Huff Construction Company [radio Commercial]
6. I Love The Lord
7. A Mother Loves Her Children All The Time
8. I'm Going Through
9. Troy's Supermarket [radio Commercial]
10. Yes To Jesus Christ
11. I Feel Alright
12. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
13. You Can't Outpreach Daddy [sermon Excerpt]
14. I Promised The Lord That I Would Hold Out
15. Feel Like Holdin' On
16. Flower Garden [sermon Excerpt]
17. God Specializes
18. Sometimes I Feel Like I'm Almost Gone
19. A Charge To Keep I Have [extended For Radio] [version]
Disc 2 : Glad About It
1. Glad About It
2. He Didn't Have To Do It But He Did
3. Yes, Jesus Loves Me
4. It Be's That Way Sometimes
5. Devil Don't Understand Moanin' [sermon Excerpt]
6. Ready To Put On My Long White Robe
7. Rev. Jones Testifies And Talks To A Caller [radio Excerpt]
8. I Don't Know What You Come To Do
9. I Don't Need A Doctor [sermon Excerpt]
10. I Didn't Have No Doubt
11. Walk With Me
12. Get Bluesy Sometimes [sermon Excerpt]
13. Jesus Is Standing By [sermon Excerpt]
14. My Lord Is A Rock In A Weary Land/rev. Jones Testifies
15. Female Choir Member Medley: Nobody's Fault But Mine/don't Worry 'bout M
16. He That Hath Ears To Hear, Let Him Hear [sermon Excerpt]
17. Lose That Man
18. Rev. Jones Credits The Radio Show Sponsors [radio Excerpt]
19. When The Gates Swing Open
20. Lay Your Hands On Me Jesus
21. Psalm 23/lord Help Me To Hold Out
22. I'm Gonna Wear That Starry Crown [home Recording Excerpt]
Cat No: DTD17CD
Barcode: 0880226001728
Packaging: 2CD Slim Double

A brand new release from the good folks at Dust To Digital, This deluxe 2CD documents the sounds of Alabama-born gospel preacher and singer, the Reverend Johnny L, Jones, Born in 1936, he released his last LP in 1978, and since then, through rediscovery of his music via op shops and thrift sales, he's developed a strong a cult audience, Culled from more 1,000 tapes going back to 1957, every track on this set is available to the public for the very first time, Coming in a handsome cardboard slipcase with an extensive essay by Dust To Digital founder Lance Ledbetter, this is another incredible release from a label known for its care and consistency.