3CD released: Jun 23, 2023

1. Must Be Something Else Around
2. You Go Have Yourself A Good Time
3. That Ain't Living
4. In My Dreams
5. Little Boy
6. 10,000 Miles
7. Down The Drain
8. Savannah
9. Gone Away
10. Nobody Knows Where We Are (Single Edit)
11. You Go Have Yourself A Good Time (Alternate Version Single Edit)
12. Suddenly
13. Let Me See Some Love In Your Eyes
14. You Gotta Believe Me
15. All Up To Heaven
16. Picking Up Nancy's Grin
17. In And Out
18. Put Something Together
19. Live Forever
20. Thinkin' Bout Getting Out (Long Version)
21. Merry Go Round
22. So Full Of Love
23. Magenta (Long Version)
24. You'll Be Around (Long Version)
25. Get Up, Get Away
26. They Must Be Talking 'bout Me
27. Thinkin' 'bout Getting Out (Edit)
28. Must Be Something Else Around (Early Version)
29. You Go Have Yourself A Good Time (Early Version)
30. 10,000 Miles (Early Version)
31. Down The Drain (Early Version)
32. Must Be Something Else Around (Guide Vocal)
33. Must Be Something Else Around (Rough Mix)
34. You Go Have Yourself A
35. Good Time (Long Alternate Version)
36. 10,000 Miles (Mighty Baby Version)
37. Down The Drain (Demo)
38. Savannah (Long Version)
39. Gone Away (Rough Mix)
40. Nobody Knows Where We Are (Long Version) Instrumental
Cat No: CRJAM016T
Barcode: 5013929431638
Packaging: 3CD Box Set

3CD Deluxe Edition of Reg King's self-titled solo album from 1971 containing all his solo recordings. Featuring musicians from The Action/Mighty Baby and Blossom Toes/B. B. Blunder. Original copies of this cult classic album now fetch three figure sums. Reg King was one of the UK's greatest soul singers whose recordings with The Action made him a mod legend. This Deluxe Edition proves that Reg King wasn't just a great singer but a great songwriter too. Disc 1 includes a newly mastered version of the album itself that follows the original United Artists vinyl release track list, including the eight-minutes-plus version of 'Savannah' that has never been on CD before as well as reinstating the children talking at the end of 'Gone Away'. The album includes the Reg King and B. B. Blunder single 'Little Boy' previously recorded by Reg's old group The Action. Also featured on Disc 1 is a planned but unreleased second single - an alternative version of album highlight 'You Go Have Yourself A Good Time' featuring B. B. Blunder backing Reg rather than Mighty Baby as on the album and the non album track 'Nobody Knows Where We Are'. Disc 2 includes earlier 1969 demos where Reg is backed by his former bandmates from The Action and bridging sound-wise The Action's psychedelic 'Rolled Gold' era and Reg's solo album. Disc 3 features album demos and out-takes including early 1969 recordings of four album tracks featuring The Action and an out-take of '10,000 Miles' where Reg is backed by Mighty Baby. Sleeve notes by MOJO magazine's Lois Wilson draw on new interviews with guitarist Brian Godding and drummer Roger Powell.