CD released: May 24, 2024

1. Never Forget Jah
2. Don'T Get Weary Rasta
3. Jah Jah Help Us
4. I Don't Know
5. Cool Down
6. Forward Natty
7. Having A Party
8. Live Up
9. River Jordan
10. Give Thanks

Originally released in 1979 on the ITAL MUSIC label, this cult album was reissued only on CD in 1998 by the RAS label.
Recorded at CHANNEL ONE and mixed at KING TUBBY studios by Scientist, it features THE original ROOTS RADICS backing band with
Flabba Holt on bass, Style Scott on drums, Bingi Bunny and Jah Sowell Tempo on guitar, Winston Wright on keyboards, Bongo
Herman on percussion, Glaston Anderson on piano and, of course, Peter Broggs on vocals. This magic formula, which combines the
best engineers and musicians on the island, hits the nail on the head and delivers a real DIAMOND in the rough, 100% pure ROOTS,
where everyone excels. By far, one of the finest reissues of Roots Reggae in recent years, remastered and delivered as a 180 g vinyl
with 350 g sleeve and a remastered CD. A MUST HAVE for all reggae fans.

You may also like...