LP released: Jul 19, 2024

Side A
1. Entry
2. What Do They Know? For The Champions)
3. Before I Go
4. Heart Of Spite
5. Low Price
6. Welcome To Hell Again
Side B
1. Whiskey On My Mind
2. Empty Cup
3. Curse My Name
4. A Few Good Men
5. Birth
6. Visioning
Cat No: MV0383V
Barcode: 4250444192519
Packaging: LP (100g)

Former Type O Negative/Danzig drummer Johnny Kelly and guitarist and
riff writer Dan Lorenzo (Hades/Non-Fiction) formed Patriarchs In Black in
late 2021. The project featured notable guests on vocals and bass,
including Karl Agell (COC Blind/Lie Heavy), Jimmy Gnecco, Dewey Bragg
(Kill Devil Hill/Bill Ward) and others.
Their debut single "Demon of Regret" came out January 2022 and the full
album "Reach For The Scars" was released July 1st 2022. Their 2nd album
"My Veneration" was released October 6th 2023 with multiple guest
vocalists and bassists.
For the forthcoming 3rd studio album "Visioning" Dan Lorenzo has written
twelve new songs. Beside drummer Johnny Kelly it features again a bunch
of great singers and bass players, like Dave Neabore (Dog Eat Dog), Karl
Agell (Corrosion Of Confirmity), Eric Morgan (A Pale Horse Named Death),
Mark Sunshine (Riotgod), Jason McMaster (Watchtower), Kyle Thomas
(Exhorder) and many more.
The songs on "Visioning" combine elements of classic doom metal with
modern sounds as well as excursions into hardcore/crossover.
The album was mixed and mastered at JROD Productions by Jon Cioicari.
"It's SO fun and not putting too much pressure on singers to come up with
one or two amazing lyrics and melodies a year. I write a LOT of riffs/music.
Our third album came together very easily. FUN FUN FUN" says Dan.

You may also like...