CD released: Jun 07, 2024

1. The Chase
2. Tell Me Why
3. Wicked Game
4. Too Blue
5. Everyday
6. Long Long Line
7. Cosmos
8. Ghost
9. Just My Type
10. I'm On Fire
Cat No: WA2403
Barcode: 195269291839
Packaging: CD Digipak

From the ultra-infectious. sultry blues Americana vibe of the opening title track to her richly
emotional, slow-burning immersion into Springsteen’s classic 'I’m On Fire,' her hard work is
clearly on display, powerfully showcasing her as a singer of depth and passion, with a love
for country and blues and soulful, intuitive and yes, sometimes, melancholy songwriting. As
listeners make their way through the album those already captivated by Niki’s dazzling smile
and cheerful presence on Instagram will notice a sharp contrast between that upbeat nature
and the darker, lonelier, more vulnerable emotions she shares in her songs. It’s almost as if
she uses her music as an outlet for her deeper, introspective side – and allowing herself to
search her heart on this level is what makes the difference between considering her a
hopeful pop star vs. an enduring versatile pop, country, blues, jazz and Americana influenced
artist who has unlimited potential. She cultivated her natural skills as a storyteller many
years earlier, earning accolades for short stories she wrote in middle school, high school and
Testament to her wide-ranging artistry is the fact that Paul Brown and Jeff Barry, two
industry veterans who have worked with hundreds of artists, are not only on her creative
team but also longtime friends and encouragers. The Chase was produced by Brown, a twotime
Grammy winning producer, guitarist and recording artist, who co-wrote the seductive,
bluesy ballad 'Tell Me Why' (an ode to the concept of 'It’s complicated' and getting in too
deep) and the stunning, contemplative ballad 'Cosmos,' which begins with Niki wondering if
she’s really meant for love and is the ultimate expression of a searching soul.