2LP released: Jun 21, 2024

Side A
1. Joe Dukie & Dj Fitchie - Midnight Marauders
2. Ian Brown - The Gravy Train (N.O.W. Mix)
3. Tony Allen Ft Damon Albarn - Every Season
4. The Rootsman - Show Some Love
Side B
1. King Kooba - California Suite (Vagabond Mix)
2. Quincy Jones - Listen (What It Is)
3. Cortex - La Rue
4. Tom Scott And The L.A. Express - Sneakin' In The Back
Side C
1. Search - Action Tape 1 (Madscope Mix)
2. Large Professor - 'bout That Time
3. Tranquility Bass - Cantamilla
4. Mad Doctor X - Intergalactic Throwdown
Side D
1. Dusty Springfield - Spooky
2. Focus - Having Your Fun
3. Nightmares On Wax - Brothers On The Slide Dub (Exclusive Cover Version)
4. Brian Blessed - The White City Part 1 (Exclusive Spoken Word)
Cat No: ALNLP08
Barcode: 5060391093406
Packaging: 2LP

A 2024 reissue of his seminal Late Night Tales compilation.
Pressed on double 180 gram virgin vinyl.
Includes 30cm art print.
Including download codes for the unmixed tracks and original DJ mix in MP3 / FLAC / WAV formats.

Tom Scott's 'Sneakin' In The Back' - one of the most sampled beats in hip hop - makes an appearance in its full glory, while Quincy Jones, the inspiration for NOW's 'Nights Interlude', backs up the classics with 'Listen (What It Is)'.
Evelyn's hip hop sensibility is to the fore throughout and nowhere is this more evident than on 'Intergalactic Throwdown' by former Freestylers' DJ, Mad Doctor X.
And can we forget the sublime version of the Classic IV's 'Spooky' by darling Dusty? No, we can't.
Finally - oh, finally! - there is the now-traditional cover version, with George serving up a soupy version of 'Brothers On The Slide' that gives a nod of respect to the original British funk soul brothers, Cymande.

This ain't no nightmare at all: it's Nightmares On Wax.

"The Late Night Tales compilation is a bit of a 'stealth' project for me personally. I'm very proud of it, but at the time, I probably didn't appreciate it as much as I do now because there was so much going on. You do these things in-between touring and you don't really have time to reflect on them because you're immediately onto the next thing. It's nice to know that it's getting re-released." - George Evelyn - Nightmares on Wax (May 2024)