LP released: Sep 08, 2021
(Item no longer available)

1. Like A Curse
2. Sun God
3. Born Out Of Time
4. No Next Time
5. Black Hole
6. Addiction
7. Dropping Like Flies
8. Dead Girl
9. I Swear
10. You'll Never Catch My Wave
11. I Saw God
12. Heading South
Cat No: BANGLP72
Barcode: 8435008888930
Packaging: LP Regular

Divine Rites is the collection of The New Christs' first five EPs released back in the day on Australian label Citadel Records. Compiling their legendary '80s recordings on 12'' vinyl for the first time, it includes classics such as ''Born Out of Time,'' ''I Swear,'' ''Headin' South,'' etc. This record has been remastered in order to take out of it the most extreme sound of this mighty band and tracks. Featuring members of Radio Birdman, Beasts Of Bourbon, Hoodoo Gurus, etc. Direct to your face and heart, tracks full of energy and already classic melodies. If you don't have the original '80s EPs and singles, you should. If you do, get them all together again here due to their sound. TRACKLISTING A1. Like a Curse A2. Sun God A3. Born Out of Time A4. No Next Time A5. Black Hole A6. Addiction B1. Dropping Like Flies B2. Dead Girl B3. I Swear B4. You'll Never Catch My Wave B5. I Saw God B6. Heading South