LP released: May 19, 2023

Side A
1. Utopia
2. I See It All
3. Beautiful
4. Love
5. Lean In
6. Pressure And Release
Side B
1. Offline
2. The Light
3. Drive
4. Sunnyside Up
5. Error
6. Echo
7. I See You
Cat No: HUM064LP
Barcode: 197187783403
Packaging: LP (100g)

LIE NINGs looking at an impressive career so far, ticking an ANCHOR AWARD nomination
(Reeperbahn Festival 2021), SXSW and RBF showcases, support slots for Milky Chance,
Giant Rooks, ÄTNA and Raphael Saadique as well as brand collabs with Paco Rabanne, Don
Perignon & Tommy Hilfiger as well NMA Hotlist 2022 listing of the list. What the musician,
model, dancer, art director and LGTBQ & poc spokesperson couldn’t yet add to his
impressive career start is a debut album. Till now!
Produced by non other than Grammy awarded producer Stephen Fitzmaurice (Sam Smith,
Alicia Keys, Seal, Mary J. Blige) in London, LIE NING is set to release his debut album 'utopia'
on April 14th, 2023. Following the impressive introductory single and title track to the
"utopia"-cosmos, he's switching up bittersweet melancholy for summary R n'B drenched pop
on his sophomore single "love". A track upbeat on the sound-side, that plays on the very
bitter reality of toxic relationships and
how we tent to nurture connections that do not benefit our well being on the lyrical side.
Between the lines we find a delicate human, that is confusing self destructing passion with