CD released: Apr 26, 2024

1. Tattoo
2. Are You Gonna Be My Girl
3. Even It Up
4. What Is And What Should Never Be
5. Is It My Body
6. Go Your Own Way
7. The Pusher
8. Malibu
9. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
10. Connection
11. Teenage Kicks

The new covers album "Tattoo Me" is a nostalgic journey and a tribute to
musical trailblazers who have shaped their own artistic path. The 11
dynamic tracks reflect their eclectic tastes and are a unique smorgasbord
of influences that transcend eras and genres.
"Songs are like tattoos" - the famous first line of Joni Mitchell's Blue - is a
sentiment that has always resonated deeply for Canadian rocker Lee
18 Albums into her career, Aaron has written, recorded and produced music
achieving gold and multi-platinum sales. Recognized as one of Canada's
top rock vocalists she's also made forays into jazz, blues, and even opera,
receiving numerous awards and accolades and most recently, a 2023
induction into Canada's Walk of Fame.
"The one thing I'd never done was a full covers album," says Aaron. "It
seemed like a really cool and super fun project to tackle at this point..."
Taking a nostalgic journey, Tattoo Me pays homage to musical trailblazers
who helped shape her own artistic path. As a reflection of her eclectic taste,
yet in keeping with a profound respect for the greats, these 11 dynamic
tracks are a unique tapestry of influences that transcend era and genre.
Aaron's long-term band: Sean Kelly (guitar), Dave Reimer (bass) and John
Cody (drums) effortlessly channel these '70s and 80's rock giants and
seem to capture the original magic of each of the tunes.
Tattoo Me is a sonic time capsule, bridging the decades. Once again,
cementing her status as a rock 'n' roll chameleon, Aaron blends the old and
the new, proving not only that the transcendent power of music never
stops, but that she herself isn't ready to anytime soon.

You may also like...