LP released: Mar 05, 2021
(Item no longer available)

Side 1
1. Any Reason To Celebrate
2. (any Other) Loving Cup
3. What You Gonna Do Now
4. Drop Dead Gorgeous
5. That´S Alright With Me
6. Neath A Cold Tomb Of Stone
7. Kung Pow Chicken Scratch Moan
1. 50 Feet High, 50 Feet Down
2. Sophisticated Boom Boom
3. My New Dinner
4. Virginia Avenue (Tom Waits)
5. By The Lonesome River
6. Warm And Tender Love
Label: BANG
Cat No: BANGLP139
Barcode: 8435008870676
Packaging: LP Regular

Finally seeing the light of day here we have an unreleased album recorded in NYC in 1999 by this super band:
Jerry Teel - vocals, guitar (The Chrome Cranks, Honeymoon Killers, Boss Hog, Big City Stompers.) Kid Congo Powers - vocals, guitar (The Gun Club, The Cramps, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, The Butcher Shop.) Jack Martin - guitar (Five Dollar Priest.) Barry London - organ, piano, harp Bob Bert - drums (The Chrome Cranks, Five Dollar Priest, Sonic Youth, Pussy Galore, Lydia Lunch.)
Recorded at legendary NY studio Funhouse, these recordings have remained unheard so far (except the Tom Waits cover) and some of the tracks were afterwards rerecorded for their last album. But here we have the original album as it was conceived with their pristine swamp, country, blues and New York sound.
An absolute must for fans of The Gun Club, The Beasts of Bourbon, etc.