CD released: Nov 15, 2019

1. United Nations
2. Somebody's Waiting
3. Cherry Lane
4. Calm Before The Storm
5. King Of Rock
6. It's A Jungle Out There
7. I Said The Wrong Thing To The Right Girl
8. Don't Say You Love Me
9. If Love Is A Crime (I Wanna Be Convicted)
10. 4th Of July
Cat No: CANDY411
Barcode: 602567484288
Packaging: CD Regular

Fully remastered. Produced by Michael Wagener. 16-page full colour booklet – 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, unseen photos and new interview with the band. When it came time to record this, their fourth, album, they had done their homework and prepared a clutch of world beating anthems, all injected with the energy and enthusiasm of men expecting big results. Recruiting super producer Michael Wagener (Mötley Crüe, Ozzy and Accept) the band wasted little time in laying down the law at a Los Angeles studio, creating a sound that combined all the exciting elements of hard rock at the time. Wagener’s crystal clean production paid handsome dividends whilst one or two of the songs benefitted by choice co-writes from Jack Ponti (Bon Jovi co-writer) and Dio’s Jimmy Bain. Check out ‘Calm Before The Storm’, ‘Cherry Lane’, the cheeky ‘I Said The Wrong Thing To The Right Girl’ and the album’s first single ‘Somebody’s Waiting’. Released in June 1987, via the MCA label, the album received a very positive reception but inexplicably failed to commercially realise its potential. And that was a shame as the album is a fine and near perfect example of red hot rock from an era that embraced the style and sound that Keel perfectly embodied.

You may also like...