2LP released: Mar 22, 2024

1. A1 Hollow
2. A2 Generation
3. A3 Seagull Nun
4. B1 Choices & Robot Koch
5. B2 Hansaplast
6. B3 Stranger
7. C1 Kilda
8. C2 Endless Youth
9. C3 Hey Little Precious
10. C4 Don't Turn Me Out Feat. Other Lives
11. D1 Hollow (Live In-studio)
12. D2 Don't Turn Me Out (Live In-studio)
13. D3 Hansaplast (Piano Version)
14. D4 Seagull Nun (Piano Version)

Kaleida are the transatlantic duo whose darkly mystic soundworld finds glimmers of hope in the disquiet. Span- ning an ocean, the pair have nurtured a long-distance partnership that withstands the shifting patterns of life. They first formed in 2013 when a friend introduced them over email. Christina Wood was working in the Indone- sian forest while recording demos in her bedroom each night, and Cicely Goulder had been composing for film productions in London. Despite the miles between them, they found an instant musical chemistry.
Kaleida first came to international renown in 2014, when their single 'Think' went viral overnight and was featured in the soundtrack for the cult Keanu Reeves film, John Wick. Their debut album Tear The Roots arrived in 2017 and crystallised the pair’s moody pop aesthetic, which merges Wood’s sylph-like, operatic vocals with Goulder’s neo-Noir electronica. The record earned the duo their sec- ond spot in a film soundtrack, this time for Atomic Blonde with a tender take on Nena’s 1980s anti-war classic '99 Luftballons'. It was followed in 2020 by the pair’s second album Odyssey dubbed 'a consummate work of electronic artistry.' Their new album In Arms is a record that leans into a near transcendent spiritualism, where their minimalist production conceals a raw, celestial power. With a departure from their previously insular way of working, they invited other musicians into the production process, most notably producer Johan Hugo (Self Esteem, M.I.A, Skepta).

You may also like...