5CD released: Mar 15, 2024

Disc 1 : - Transmissions (1993)
1. High Energy Protons
2. The Heavens
3. Luna-tic
4. Contact
5. Acid Moon
6. 10,000 Miles
7. Laughing Gas
8. Man To Ray
9. Landing
Disc 2 : - Luciana (1994)
1. Luciana
Disc 3 : - Beyond The Infinite (1995)
1. Guardian Angel
2. Magnetic
3. Ice Cube
4. Feel The Universe
5. Samurai
6. Silver
7. Rotablade
8. Mars
Disc 4 : - Bible Of Dreams (1997)
1. Jardin De Cecile
2. Conga Fury
3. God Is God
4. Komit
5. Swampthing
6. Kaguya Hime
7. Children Of The Night
8. Shark
Disc 5 : - Shango (2000)
1. Pistolero
2. Hulelam
3. Insects
4. Badimo
5. Masters Of The Universe
6. Nitrogen Part One
7. Nitrogen Part Two
8. Solaris
9. Song For Ancestors
Label: EDSEL
Cat No: EDSL0174
Barcode: 740155737436
Packaging: 5CD Box Set

Juno Reactor - 'Imagination, Use It As A Weapon', the legendary soundscapes of the electronic music pioneers, 1993-
2000. Five classic albums newly mastered in one set: 'Transmissions', 'Luciana', 'Beyond the Infinite', 'Bible of Dreams'
and 'Shango'. Includes a print signed by frontman Ben Watkins
Includes music featured in the films The Matrix Reloaded, The Animatrix, Once Upon a Time in Mexico and Mortal
Kombat Annihilation
Composer, producer, musician and performer Ben Watkins is an essential innovator of modern electronic music and a
pioneer of Trance. Over the course of nearly 30 years, Watkins has created a unique driving fusion of electronica,
orchestral and global music executed on an epic & symphonic scale. As well as releasing a string of influential albums
as Juno Reactor, Watkins' tracks have been placed in numerous high-profile feature films, television programmes and
computer games and Ben Watkins composed large sections of the original score for the films The Matrix Reloaded and
The Matrix Revolutions, as well as composing the entire orchestral score for Japanese anime feature film Brave Story.
Juno Reactor was formed as an art project in 1990. Ben Watkins wanted to collaborate with other artists, producing
exciting projects that were not commercially driven. He wanted to create experimental music and non-musical
soundtracks that would work with installations, art pieces, and film projects.
Juno Reactor released their first single, 'Laughing Gas', in 1993 on the NovaMute label. This was soon followed by
their debut album, 'Transmissions'. Later, the band released Luciana on Alex Paterson's (The Orb) Inter-Modo label.
Juno Reactor left NovaMute and Inter-Modo in 1995 and signed with the UK label B' Room to release the single
'Guardian Angel'. Their album 'Beyond the Infinite' was released in 1995.
The 1997 'Bible of Dreams' was Juno Reactor's fourth album. It had a very different sound from the group's previous
albums, and moved away from the traditional dance beats by implementing tribal influences. Watkins collaborated
with Amampondo, a traditional South African percussion act, on the single 'Conga Fury'.
Watkins and Amampondo went on a five-week tour of the US, opening for Moby. In 1998, Juno Reactor played a live
set with Amampondo at Glastonbury Festival. Watkins released the fifth Juno Reactor album, Shango, in 2000. It was
the first of his albums on Metropolis Records. The first track from the album, 'Pistolero', was a collaboration with Billy
Idol's guitarist, Steve Stevens. The track was featured during the trailer for the movie Once Upon a Time in Mexico, as
well as in the film itself.
Juno Reactor's stunning live performances are global, Burning Man (USA), Glastonbury (UK), Roskilde (Denmark), Fuji
Rock (Japan), The Glade (UK), Boom (Portugal), Ozora (Hungary), Summer Sonic (Japan) BoomTown Fair (UK), and
many more.

You may also like...