2LP released: Mar 14, 2023

1. Marienbad
2. Our Sorrows
3. In The Same Room
4. Boy In The Moon
5. Fur Felix
6. Goddess Eyes Ii
7. Monie Mon Amie
8. Four Gardens
9. Goddess Eyes I
10. This Is Ekstasis
Label: RVNG
Barcode: 0654367858219
Packaging: 2LP

Julia Holter's second album, Ekstasis, is a collection of songs written and recorded across the span of three years. Ekstasis marks a return to the playful searching of her 2007 Eating the Stars EP, but guided by newly-learned disciplines, slightly better technology, and nearly limitless home recording time. While Ekstasis reflects the conventions of her classical training, the album is also uncannily, if unknowingly, poppy. Holter's approach to crafting the songs of Ekstasis centered around what she describes as, ''open ear decision: what seemed to sound best for that moment.'' Tracklist; 1-1 Marienbad 5:25 1-2 Our Sorrows 6:16 1-3 In The Same Room 3:59 1-4 Boy In The Moon 8:17 1-5 F?r Felix 4:12 1-6 Goddess Eyes II 6:22 1-7 Moni Mon Amie 3:32 1-8 Four Gardens 6:10 1-9 Goddess Eyes I 3:41 1-10 This Is Ekstasis 8:56 2-1 Try To Make Yourself A Work Of Art 6:40 2-2 The Falling Age 13:43 2-3 Marienbad 4:17 2-4 Our Sorrows 6:41 2-5 So Lillies 4:41