CD released: Jan 24, 2024

1. Dangerous Combination (Feat. Kevin Cronin And Jim Peterik) - Jim Petrik
2. Before Anyone Knows We're Gone (Feat. Colin Peterik) - Jim Petrik
3. Last Dream Home (Feat. Don Barnes) - Jim Petrik
4. Forever's The Last Place You Look (Feat. Paul Childers) - Jim Petrik
5. Mend Fences (Feat. Kelly Keagy) - Jim Petrik
6. As I Am (Feat. Ashton Brooke Gill) - Jim Petrik
7. Friends Forever (Feat. Jim Peterik And Mark Farner) - Jim Petrik
8. Suddenly (Feat. Leslie Hunt) - Jim Petrik
9. I Found Me (Feat. Mark Mackay) - Jim Petrik
10. Fire And Water (Feat. Lisa Mcclowry And Mike Mikulskis) - Jim Petrik
Cat No: FRCD1383
Barcode: 8024391138328
Packaging: CD Jewel Case

Jim Peterik's World Stage concept, rooted in the idea of musical and spiritual collaborations
among artists and friends, has spawned a series of records. This journey began with the
legendary debut album, featuring partnerships with Rock luminaries like Dennis DeYoung,
Kevin Cronin, Johnny Van Zant, Don Barnes, Tom Keifer, and more.
In 2019, the concept reemerged on the "Winds of Change" album, where Jim Peterik teamed
up with rock luminaries such as Kevin Chalfant, Dennis DeYoung, Matthew and Gunnar
Nelson, Kelly Keagy, Mike Reno, Jason Scheff, and others. Peterik subsequently dedicated
an entire album to "Women Who Rock the World," resulting in the remarkable "Tigress." This
album showcased collaborations with outstanding singers and musicians like Jennifer
Batten, Chloe Lowery, Rosa Laricchiuta, Chez Kane, and others.
These albums underscore Jim Peterik's immense talents, complemented by a roster of
renowned singers and musicians. With the new "Roots and Shoots" album concept, the
Chicago-based artist presents two superb albums equally divided between Roots (classic
rock stars) and Shoots (emerging Rock Stars).
Volume 1 of this concept features Kevin Cronin (REO Speedwagon, backed by the whole
band on "Dangerous Combination"), Kelly Keagy (Night Ranger), Don Barnes (.38 Special),
Mark Farner (Grand Funk), alongside emerging talents like Colin Peterik (Jim's son!), Ashton
Brooke Gill, Paul Childers, Leslie Hunt, Mark Mackay, and a captivating duet between Dave
Mikulskis and Lisa McClowry.
World Stage embodies Jim Peterik's outstanding musical legacy, a testament to his
songwriting prowess as one of the true icons of melodic rock.
Throughout his career, Jim Peterik has penned some of rock's unforgettable songs,
including "Vehicle" by The Ides Of March (where he served as lead vocalist), hits such as
"Eye Of The Tiger," "The Search Is Over," "High On You," "I Can't Hold Back," and classics for
.38 Special like "Hold On Loosely," "Caught Up In You," "Fantasy Girl," and "Rockin' Into The
Night." He's also contributed to "Heavy Metal" with Sammy Hagar, among other projects.
Presently, Peterik is a vital part of Pride of Lions alongside vocalist Toby Hitchcock, enjoying
high esteem in the recording artist and songwriting community, not only on the Frontiers
label but within the broader melodic rock scene.