LP released: May 17, 2024

1. Walking In The Park At Night
2. Along The Round Stones Of The Garden Path
3. The Runaway Girls
4. Lower
5. Prayers Ascending To A Kitten In Heaven
6. Big Monsoon
7. Cherie'S Eyes
8. In A Violet Twilight
9. Looking Through Pieces Of Glass
10. The Devil Comes Inside

Fabulous Soundtracks, the fourth studio album by reclusive Los Angeles musician Jack Name, is an homage to the IRL world and its
twisted and varied romance with the worlds of our minds, in a wild collection of "soundtracks', each a sonic re-construction dedicated
to a distinct scene. Both musically and lyrically, this is Name's most adventurous and genre-defying album. Elements of acid, dance,
folk, micro-tonal weirdness, horror, sensuality, impressionism, and bursts of rock fuse with Name's most direct yet ethereal lyric
writing to date.
Each song with artful intention confuses dream-like experiences and common everyday situations, and vice-versa, sometimes
inflicting a frightening energy into the banal, or this in reverse. Offering a "fabulous soundtrack" as the title implies, to dreamlike
cinematic scenography including but not limited to; walking alone through a park at night, a woman tiptoeing through a garden, a
person wrestling with time and change, lust, grieving a pet, driving alone in the rain, laying in bed with a lover, a bare tree standing
in a field, looking through pieces of glass, and inviting the devil into the home (as one does).
So it should come as no surprise that Fabulous Soundtracks sounds nothing like the music his peers are making, if he can be said to
really have any. For all of its earnestness, the album is a wildly fun and versatile listen; as a soundtrack to your own IRL life of
headless movements and sensations, maybe it can influence you to actually notice some of them. Or give it a listen somewhere dark
and still if you can find such a place, and mix it into your dreams.

You may also like...