CD released: Sep 02, 2022

1. Under The Cherry Blossom
2. The 9th Line
3. Dirty Boy
4. Hamachi
5. Crazy
6. Dr. Caligari
7. Loving You
8. Sun Q
9. Puka
10. A Pile Of Cherries
Cat No: KLP286CD
Barcode: 789856128624
Packaging: CD Regular

Sun Q is an album by electronica artist IQU, originally released by Sonic Boom Recordings in 2004. With the playful side of electronica music intact, K.O.'s virtuoso, operatic theremin playing and Michiko Swiggs' talkbox vocals solidify Sun Q with a pop sensibility showcasing beautiful melodies and a strong DIY aesthetic. Sun Q has not previously been available on digital streaming services. In the unique world of IQU, nothing is certain and everything is permissible; that's the feeling you get upon first entrance into their special sonic universe. Stylistically diverse and extremely resourceful, IQU is absolutely original, without peer, and continues to perk up the ears of many worldwide. a mash-up of sounds and styles that is both a shock to the system and ear friendly. It's what you'd expect from IQU, mining the past while creating a sound that's all their own. A fresh and engaging experience with each listen.