CD released: Jan 19, 2024

1. Space Oddity
2. Pathetique
3. Chopin Godowsky Homage
4. I Am
5. Push The Sky Away
6. Homage To Bach And Glenn
7. Blackbird
8. Yellow
9. Life On Mars
Label: BFD
Cat No: BFD610CD
Barcode: 819376061030
Packaging: CD Digipak

Opening the album with Space Oddity and closing with Life On Mars; the stage is set for the
partnership between David Bowie’s long time collaborator Mike Garson and Harriet Stubbs.
Starting in space we descend into an upside down set of variations on Beethoven’s
Pathetique with a dream like section that transitions us into Garson’s Chopin Godowsky
Etude and its minor counterpart, I Am. Nick Cave’s Push The Sky Away takes us into the
depths of d minor, paving the way for the Bach and Glenn Gould homage. Beatles’ Blackbird
was based on a Bach Bouree so they fall together beautifully. We ascend on the wings of
Blackbird, to the stars of Coldplay’s Yellow, closing on Mars.