LP released: Jun 14, 2024

1. Better Than Last
2. The Real Thing
3. I'm Wrong
4. Greasy Boy
5. Why Would I Lie
6. Truly Awful
7. Sit Down
8. No Vision
9. When You're Feeling Strange
10. Bullseye
11. On The Wire
12. Goodbye (So Long, Farewell)

'Make It Up' is the long player follow up to FEET's debut album 'What's Inside Is More Than Just Ham' which catapulted them into the
indie-rock spotlight in 2019. Crowd pleasing thrillers such as 'Petty Thieving', 'the anthemic 'English Weather' and more recent crowd
favourite 'Changing My Mind Again' have solidified the band as one of the most exciting guitar acts on the scene.
'Make It Up' distils the FEET of old with a fine-tuned, cohesive, and compelling new output that builds on the sonic DNA of their
debut, while effortlessly taking it to the next level.
"There's no throw away ideas on this album and everything has to have its place. It has to be ironed out and perfected," explains
frontman George Haverson. "I don't like to say polished, but it is perfected to a point where everything can be done in its fullest form.
I feel like we've got 12 complete songs on this album and not 12 ideas. We've made the FEET machine and now it's a case of
inserting the right idea and the output is a great song. Before, it felt a bit more like we were throwing shit at the wall. This time
round, everything feels a bit more refined."
"Being in a band is a big chunk of time in your life, but this is a choice we all make, and we don't ever have to even think about
coming back to FEET. It's like our child, really, and we're all the surrogate fathers of this band! That keeps us together, this desire to
create and make something that's truly great."

First taster is 'The Real Thing', which bounds along with spiky guitar lines, an endearing groove, and the razor-sharp pen of
Haverson. It's "a song about confronting the transition in a relationship between a new thing to something more established. Asking a
sincere question and hoping for an equally sincere response".
The album 'Make It Up' is produced by Andy Savours (Black Country New Road, The Magic Gang, The Horrors.), mixed by Caesar
Edmunds (Beach House, Wet Leg, Foals.), and mastered by Christian Wright at Abbey Road Studios. '
Having continued to win over audiences across the UK and European live circuit, FEET recently announced they will support
Psychedelic Porn Crumpets this February / March. The 15-date tour will see the band grace the stages of London's Koko,
Amsterdam's Paradiso and many more, but before they set off on the jaunt - join us in the pit for a special FEET headliner at Brixton's
Windmill on February 19th.
Keep your ears peeled from more music from 'Make It Up' to be shared in due course.

You may also like...