2CD released: Jul 05, 2024

Disc 1 : The First Of A Million Kisses
1. A Smile In A Whisper
2. Perfect
3. Moon On The Rain
4. Find My Love
5. Fairground Attraction
6. The Wind Knows My Name
7. Clare
8. Comedy Waltz
9. The Moon Is Mine
10. Station Street
11. Whispers
12. Allelujah
13. Falling Backwards (Bonus Track)
14. Mythology (Bonus Track)
15. Trying Times (Bonus Track)
16. Winter Rose (Bonus Track)
17. Ay Fond Kiss (Bonus Track)
18. You Send Me (Bonus Track)
19. Watching The Party (Bonus Track)
20. Jock O' Hazeldean (Bonus Track)
21. The Game Of Love (Bonus Track)
Disc 2 : Bonus Material
1. Mystery Train
2. Do You Want To Know A Secret?
3. The Waltz Continues (Live In Japan)
4. Don't Be A Stranger (Live In Japan)
5. Dangerous (Live In Japan)
6. I Know Why The Willow Weeps (Live In Japan)
7. Home To Heartache (Live In Japan)
8. Fear Is The Enemy Of Love (Live In Japan)
9. Broken By A Breeze (Live In Japan)
10. Goodbye To Songtown (Live In Japan)
11. I May Never Be Queen - Previously Unreleased
12. Prayer For St Valentine - Previously Unreleased
13. Swing Trumpet (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
14. Red Ribbon (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
15. Find My Love (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
16. Mythology (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
17. Station Street (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
18. The Moon Is Mine (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
19. Walking After Midnight (Version) - Previously Unreleased
Cat No: CDBRED698Z
Barcode: 5013929169838
Packaging: 2CD Set

Based around the brilliant songwriting of founder Mark Nevin and the remarkable voice of Eddi Reader, Fairground Attraction established themselves overnight as one of the UK's most popular bands of the late 1980s with the release of the classic single 'Perfect' and its parent album 'The First Of A Million Kisses'.

Both single and album won Brit Awards in 1989 and the band toured extensively, including a trip to Japan, and began preparing material for their follow up record. But within days of beginning to record that album, the band fell apart, never to reconvene.

This release captures both the timeless, beautiful debut album and ten songs intended for its follow-up, including both live and never before heard studio recordings. Also included are a selection of newly unearthed demos including tracks destined for the 'First Of A Million Kisses' album, and two tracks which weren't included on the final record.

Includes 'Perfect', 1989's Brit Awards 'Single Of The Year', plus NINE previously unreleased recordings - FOUR previously unreleased songs, FIVE demos & EIGHT other non-album tracks only previously issued on long out of print 'Live In Japan' release.
Also includes the singles 'Clare', 'A Smile And A Whisper' and 'Find My Love' and their respective B-sides.

Compiled with songwriter and bandleader Mark Nevin.
Sleevenotes include interviews with both Mark Nevin and singer Eddi Reader.