LP released: Jun 30, 2023

Side A
1. Endless Need
2. The Hounds At Night
3. Awash In Light
4. My Body Is An Earthen Shrine
5. New Grief
6. Insomnia
7. What Do You See?
Side B
1. After Flesh
2. Puncture Wound
3. Burning Forest
4. What Do You Hear?
5. Dismal And Alone
6. Everything Worth Loving
Cat No: PROS105851
Barcode: 656191058513
Packaging: LP (100g)

In the fall of 2016, Jacob Lee (Hellish Form, PlasticBag FaceMask) and Stephen Muir (Cabin
Fire) wanted to form a bleak and abrasive grindcore band with sludge and black metal
influences. Inspired by acts such as Trap Them, The Secret, and Rotten Sound, Jacob and
Stephen formed Elder Devil as a DIY studio project with Stephen providing vocals and lyrics
while Jacob handled music and production. They released their first EP Graves Among the
Roots (Medusa Crush Recordings) in 2017 and followed up with the full length The Light
Dimmed Eternal (Crown and Throne Ltd./Roman Numeral Records) in 2019. Shortly after,
Elder Devil began playing as a full band with good friends Ryan Urquidez
(dontcryformeimalreadydead, Cabin Fire) on bass and Pete Ruacho (Amenthes, Nani SS) on
drums. Their 2021 EP, Fragments of Hell (PlasticSkull Records/SludgeLord Records),
marked their first release as a full lineup.
After cancelling nearly all of their shows from March 2020 through 2021 due to the
pandemic, including an 11-day West Coast tour, Elder Devil decided to film a live
performance to showcase the full lineup playing songs from every release. Performed in
their practice space, filmed by long-time cameraman and friend, Steven Thomas, and
recorded and mixed by Jacob, Live in Chinatown serves as a love letter to the Fresno scene
and to those who have supported the band over the years. Live In Chinatown can be viewed
on the band's YouTube channel, streamed on all platforms, and downloaded for free on their
Bandcamp on November 5th.
On signing with Prosthetic, Elder Devil says: "It's both exciting and humbling to be working
with a label as prolific as Prosthetic. It's an honor to be among the great bands and alumni
from Prosthetic's past and present. We really can't wait for people to hear the songs for our
upcoming Prosthetic full length debut."

You may also like...