LP released: May 24, 2024

Side A
1. This Is Gonna Hurt
2. Lined Paper Daydreams
3. Sophie What's Up
4. Shark!
5. Shoes
Side B
1. Apple Core
2. Pride Of Place
3. Henriette
4. Capsizing
5. Love Language
6. Surrenderland

Dirty Nice is Don't Hug Me I'm Scared composer Charlie Pelling's musical project, with Lisbon based musician
Mark Thompson. Pelling is fast becoming the go to composer in the UK comedy scene working with the likes of
2022 Edinburgh Comedy Award winner Sam Campbell and BAFTA winner Jamie Demetriou (Stath Lets Flats,
New album Surrenderland (Chiverin Records) is both a physical place in time and also a state of mind. It acted
as a guiding principle for the making of the record, leaning into their instincts and interests, with both the
cartoon visuals and the music influencing each other's processes. Charlie & Mark wanted to follow the fun
with this album, not overthinking and naturally letting their love for noughties indie influences creep in. The
body of work this led to is a vibrant and joyous celebration of acceptance in ones' self, exploring themes of
growing up without stifling the inner child and giving yourself over to the people around you wholeheartedly.
Surrenderland is being yourself.