CD released: Apr 05, 2010

1. Recognition
2. Got Enough Love
3. Grim Reaper
4. Nightingale
5. Detective Man
6. Ain't None Of Your Business
7. Deep Down
8. Wild Hot Summer Nights
9. One More Heartache
Cat No: CANDY068CD
Barcode: 0827565056071
Packaging: CD Regular

Digitally remastered edition of this 1977 debut album from the Hard Rock band led by vocalist Michael Des Barres and former Yes keyboardist Tony Kaye. Detective were championed and signed to Led Zeppelin's Swan Song label by Jimmy Page, who intended to produce the record. As it turned out, Jimmy's lifestyle, together with scheduling issues, focused his attentions on other matters, resulting in an album recorded twice and costing in the region of a million dollars. But such was the power of the performance rumors quickly circulated that John Bonham himself had played on the album. It was also suggested that Page had produced the record but under the unlikely pseudonym of Jimmy Robinson. It was easy to see why; the album is a 24 karat master-class in the power and passion of explosive Hard Rock, featuring mountainous riffs and one of the great vocal performances of all time. Simply put, it doesn't get much better than this.