LP released: Apr 30, 2021

1. King Creole (Intro)
2. Nostalgia
3. 3.Boomerang
4. Bussifame
5. 5.Pressure
6. Pilot (A Lude)
7. Jacuzzi
8. Fiveohfour (A Lude)
9. Voodoo (Intermission)
10. Mornin | Streetlights
11. Le Petit Morte (A Lude)
12. Radio Free
13. The Potter
14. Perfect Storm
15. Voodoo (Outermission)
16. Selfish (Outro)
Label: MERGE
Cat No: MRG756LP
Barcode: 673855075617
Packaging: LP Regular

Dawn Richard's Second Line: An Electro Revival arrives worldwide April 30, 2021. Much like the New Orleans-born artist who created it, Second Line is an unapologetic genre bender that pushes boundaries, expands possibilities, and shatters expectations. It's more than just an album: Second Line is a cohesive sensory experience that questions traditional ideas of sound, production, and visual aesthetics as they relate to music. Its interlocking parts tell an epic story about the quest for artistic expression, with Dawn describing her project as "a movement to bring pioneering Black women in electronic music to the forefront." Why "revival"? Because Second Line embodies the heritage of soul music and the roots of New Orleans, all surrounded by the influences of electronic futurism. "The definition of a Second Line in New Orleans is a celebration of someone's homecoming," says Dawn. "In death and in life, we celebrate the impact of a person's legacy through dance and music. I'm celebrating the death of old views in the industry. The death of boxes and limits. I'm celebrating the homecoming of the Future. The homecoming to the new wave of artists. The emergence of all the King Creoles to come. This is our revival." Dawn Richard is bold, confident, purposeful, and a King throughout Second Line. Are you ready to dance? Are you ready for the revival? Are you ready for Dawn Richard?

You may also like...